Patient Preference Information – What It Is and What It Is Not

Share on: 
March 4, 2020

As a precurser to the 2020 ISPOR-FDA Summit on using patient-preference information in medical device regulatory decisions, Brett Hauber, of RTI Health Solutions, and Deborah Marshall, with the University of Calgary, will be presenting a webinar hosted by ISPOR. 

Patient Preference Information – What It Is and What It Is Not
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 
12:00PM EST | 5:00PM GMT | | 6:00PM CET - 1 hour in duration

Moderator:
Michelle Tarver, MD, PhD
Speakers:
Deborah A Marshall, PhD
Brett Hauber, PhD

This webinar will provide a background on patient preference methods and conducting patient preference studies. The topics covered will include overviews of (1) what patient preference information (PPI) is and what it is not, (2) a range of stated-preference methods, (3) the core components in the design of a stated-preference study, and (4) the recommended qualities of patient preference studies that are outlined in FDA’s PPI guidance. In addition, the presenters will use an example of a stated preference study to elucidate some of the concepts addressed in the webinar.

To learn more about or register for the webinar, click here.

 

#ISPORSummit
@ISPORorg

Related Services:
Conference participants: